Star Wars Unlimited Clarified: Shoot First with Bossk!

Sdílet
Vložit
  • čas přidán 10. 07. 2024
  • In this Star Wars Unlimited: Clarified episode, we investigate how to resolve a rather tricky scenario that involves Bossk and the event Shoot First!
    We go into detail about how a lot of people approach this and how it should be resolved, based on the comprehensive rules of Star Wars: Unlimited!
    Support the channel: ko-fi.com/oneidos_gaming
    - CHAPTERS -
    00:00 Intro
    00:23 Scenario Setup
    00:37 Question 1
    01:00 Investigation
    01:37 Question 2 & Further Investigation
    02:16 Final Outcome
    Music by Karl Casey @ White Bat Audio
    #starwarsunlimited #unlimitedrules #starwarscards #swurules
  • Hry

Komentáře • 15

  • @Oneidos_Gaming
    @Oneidos_Gaming  Před 13 dny +2

    Let me know about any rules that are giving you trouble and I'll do my best to answer your question. Who knows, there might even be a video about it in the near future ;)

  • @divineoblivion1
    @divineoblivion1 Před 12 dny +5

    That is very cool interaction. Thank you for this amazing video!

    • @Oneidos_Gaming
      @Oneidos_Gaming  Před 12 dny +2

      Thanks for the positive feedback! Much appreciated!

  • @tasospodcast8832
    @tasospodcast8832 Před 11 dny +1

    Shoot like a Boss, with Bossk!

  • @AgharGrin
    @AgharGrin Před 13 dny +4

    bossk is the first weekly play surge foil card that i collected a full playset of.
    it's for the best that i learn how he works finally.
    i'm torn over the character himself, it was a good action figure, and he had a fine design, (also, the only other bounty hunter with a line of dialogue in empire.) but the trandoshans' history with the wookies makes me LESS than agreeable.
    overall i give him a seven out of ten.
    i wood wear a hat, belt, wallet combo, butt eye draw the line at a full jacket or pair of pants of trandoshan skin.
    seems a bit gaudy and i can do better.
    unless i'm actually going to trando... then we're talking full tuxedo with tails, cumberbund, AND cowboy boots and hat, made exclusively from trandoshan vestigial tails and cloaca skins.

    • @Oneidos_Gaming
      @Oneidos_Gaming  Před 13 dny +1

      Everytime I get a notification stating I got a comment from Aghar, I know I'm in for a wild ride. Thanks for watching mate ;)
      You got me wondering: What company/series is that action figure from?

    • @AgharGrin
      @AgharGrin Před 12 dny

      @@Oneidos_Gaming my memory works a lot better if i just make it up as i go. the original one is the one i think of but i'm probably picturing the one from 1997. the first was kenner, i think. the second mattel. that, or i got it backwards. most of what i still have in storage is jawas and wookies. i kept one bossk to put in the display surrounded by the wookies.

  • @kawbabbitt
    @kawbabbitt Před 12 dny +3

    If all of your units are exhausted, and Bossk is in play. Can you plan an event, like shoot first, which won't apply to an exhausted unit, in order to apply 2 damage to an enemy unit?

    • @Oneidos_Gaming
      @Oneidos_Gaming  Před 12 dny +1

      Hey! Thanks for watching and commenting! The only requirement to play an event (except if explicitly specified by the card) is being able to pay its cost. According to rule 7.4.4. A player may pay the cost of an event and play it, even if none of that event's ability would change the game state.

  • @philipyauch5858
    @philipyauch5858 Před 12 dny +3

    What about events like Rebel Assault or Leia's leader side ability? For example, if I use Rebel Assault to attack with Two Tube's, and then Partisan Insurgent, do I have to finish resolving Rebel Assault before I can apply Two Tube's On Attack ability?

    • @Oneidos_Gaming
      @Oneidos_Gaming  Před 12 dny +2

      Hey, that's a great question!
      According to 7.6.8. If an ability triggers during or as the result of a non-attack action, resolve that ability at the next available opportunity after that action is fully completed. If an ability triggers during an attack, resolve that ability at the appropriate timing point within that attack. Resolving a triggered ability never interrupts an action or ability that is currently resolving (other than the specified timing points during an attack).
      Two Tube's ability is triggered "On Attack" so it has to be resolved when the attack takes place, before combat damage of that attack is applied.

  • @adamsteffes7039
    @adamsteffes7039 Před 10 dny +1

    Can you do a video about sneak attack and cards with ambush?

    • @Oneidos_Gaming
      @Oneidos_Gaming  Před 10 dny

      Thanks for watching and for the great suggestion! I'll see what I can do in the near future ;)

    • @Oneidos_Gaming
      @Oneidos_Gaming  Před 6 dny

      New video is up! Hope it sheds some light into the scenario you requested ;)